Updated November 2026. Label facts checked on 6 November 2026 on each brand's own website, with the exceptions set out in "How we checked". Verve makes one of the products below (Transparent Greens V80), so read the table before you read our view.
Bloom Nutrition is a US brand from Austin, Texas. In the UK its Greens & Superfoods powder is sold through Holland & Barrett, described in a January 2026 trade report as Bloom's exclusive UK retail partner, and bloomnu.com ships to the UK with duties paid by the buyer. Bloom says the powder has 38 ingredients. Its US label puts them in seven proprietary blends, each with a total weight, so amounts per ingredient are not stated; it adds no vitamins and names three live culture strains with no count. The eight UK-sold greens powders below differ in four ways: whether each green has its own amount, how many vitamins reach 100% NRV, whether live cultures carry a number, and whether a named testing programme is stated. A greens powder is a dried mix of grasses, algae, vegetables and fruit; this article compares labels and makes no claim beyond them.
The short answer
- Every green with its own amount, all 13 vitamins at 100% NRV: Verve Transparent Greens V80, 80 ingredients in a 10g stick, no proprietary blends.
- Closest to Bloom's format, with figures for cultures and enzymes: Innermost The Greens Blend, a 6g stevia-sweetened sachet with seven vitamins at 100% NRV.
- Closest small scoop with no added vitamins: Free Soul Greens, 5g, 21 superfoods, stevia, no amounts.
- Most live cultures stated, with a named certification: AG1, 10 billion CFU across five strains, Informed Sport and Cologne List.
- Informed Sport tested, no sweetener: Applied Nutrition Critical Greens, 17 ingredients in a 5g scoop.
- Longest ingredient list: Huel Daily Greens, 91, with blends not broken down.
- Plain greens in a bigger pack: Bulk Complete Greens unflavoured (eight greens, nothing else) and Myprotein Green Superfoods (50 servings, vitamin D at 100% NRV).
Bloom Greens UK: the comparison table
Every column is a label fact. "Not stated" means the page does not give it. Bloom's row is its US label as printed on US retailer pages, because bloomnu.com shows no panel in text and Holland & Barrett's product pages would not load for our tools. Prices are left out on purpose; the reason is in "How we checked".
| Product | Serving size | Ingredient count stated | Vitamins at 100% NRV (count) | Live cultures (CFU) | Named greens and amounts stated? | Sweeteners and flavour | Servings per pack | Testing or certification stated | Where sold |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bloom Greens & Superfoods (US label) | 1 scoop: 5.05g (Original) to 6.03g (Strawberry Kiwi) | 38 (brand figure) | None added (iron 0.5 to 0.6mg, 3% of US daily value) | Three strains named inside a 648mg blend; CFU not stated | Named, no amounts: seven proprietary blends with totals only (Green Superfood Blend 1,367mg) | Stevia leaf extract, natural flavours, citric acid; Original, Berry, Mango, Citrus, Strawberry Kiwi and others | 30 (60 also sold) | "Manufactured in a cGMP Facility"; FAQ says "rigorously tested"; no named programme | Holland & Barrett; bloomnu.com (ships to the UK, buyer pays duties) |
| Verve Transparent Greens V80 | 10g stick | 80 | 13 | 8 billion, two strains | Yes: each green has its own amount; no proprietary blends | Stevia; fruit powders | 28 sticks (2 x 14); 30-serving pouch also sold | Every batch independently tested for heavy metals; no named certification programme | vavaverve.com, Boots, Holland & Barrett, Amazon UK |
| Innermost The Greens Blend | 6g sachet | 25 greens, plus cultures, enzymes and seven vitamins | 7 (A, C, D3, E, K2, B6, B12) | 584 million spores of Bacillus coagulans (spores, not CFU) | Named, no amounts for the greens; vitamins, cultures and enzymes have amounts | Stevia; peach | 30 | Ingredients batch tested before approval; no lab named | innermostglobal.com |
| Free Soul Greens | 5g | 21 | None added (figures per 100g only) | Not stated | Named, no amounts | Steviol glycosides, natural flavouring, citric acid; Mango, Berry, Original | Not stated on the page today (30 when we read it on 21 October) | "Independently tested and verified as gluten free" | freesoul.com |
| Huel Daily Greens | 8.5g | 91 | 9 of 13 at or above 100%; four between 15% and 85% | 125 million CFU B. bifidum, plus 25 million spores B. coagulans | Named, no amounts: blends with no weights | Steviol glycosides, natural flavourings; Original, Watermelon | 30 | Vegan Society, Coeliac UK gluten-free and B Corp logos; third-party testing not stated | uk.huel.com |
| AG1 (UK label) | 13g | Not stated on the UK pages we could read | At least 4 of 11 (C, B6, B12, biotin); A at 31%; no D or K | 10 billion, five strains | Named, no amounts: greens, fruits, mushrooms and herbs listed by weight | Stevia | 30 | Informed Sport, Cologne List | drinkag1.com |
| Applied Nutrition Critical Greens | 5g | 17 | None stated in text (panel is an image) | None stated | Named, no amounts in the page text | None ("Zero Sweetener"); unflavoured | 30 (150g) or 50 (250g) | Informed Sport tested; ISO 22000, BRC, GMP and Halal accredited laboratory | appliednutrition.uk |
| Bulk Complete Greens (unflavoured) | 9g | 8 | None | None stated | Named, no amounts | None in unflavoured; flavoured versions use stevia | Not stated (about 55 from 500g) | None stated | bulk.com/uk |
| Myprotein Green Superfoods | 7g | Nine superfoods named; no full list | 1 (vitamin D, 5μg) | None stated | Named, no amounts | Stevia (page wording); Unflavoured, Peach & Mango, Raspberry & Cranberry | 50 | None stated | myprotein.com |
featured in this article
80 ingredients, every dose listed, 28 sticks
From $148.00/month
What the nine labels say
Only V80 gives each green its own amount; the other eight name their greens without one in the text we could read (Applied Nutrition's panel is an image). Bloom sits between the two groups: no per-ingredient amounts, but a total weight for each of its seven blends, which none of the others gives for its greens in the page text. On vitamins, V80 has all 13 at 100% NRV, Huel nine at or above 100%, Innermost seven, AG1 at least four of 11, Myprotein one, and Bloom, Free Soul and Bulk none; Applied Nutrition states none in its page text, but it lists beta-carotene and its panel is an image. Four give live cultures a number; Bloom names three strains without one; four state none. Only AG1 and Applied Nutrition name a testing programme you can look up. Servings run from 5g to 13g, and seven of the nine use stevia.
Bloom Greens & Superfoods: what the label says
Bloomnu.com sells the powder in 30 and 60-serving tubs in flavours including Berry, Mango, Citrus and Strawberry Kiwi. The product page says it has 38 ingredients but shows no panel in text: no scoop weight, blend weights, strains or sweetener. The US label, as printed by Target and Ingredient List, gives a 5.05g scoop (Original) or 6.03g (Strawberry Kiwi), 30 servings, and seven proprietary blends, named as printed:
- "Fiber Blend", 1,606mg: chicory root fructo-oligosaccharides, flaxseed, apple
- "Green Superfood Blend", 1,367mg: barley grass, spirulina, wheatgrass, alfalfa, chlorella
- A 648mg blend of agave inulin and three culture strains (B. bifidum, L. rhamnosus, L. acidophilus)
- "Fruit and Vegetable Blend", 572mg: seven, from carrot to ginger root extract
- A 550mg blend of ten ingredients, from cranberry to matcha
- "Digestive Enzyme Blend", 150mg: six enzymes on maltodextrin
- A 100mg blend of six roots: licorice, rhodiola, American ginseng, ashwagandha, astragalus and eleuthero
Amounts per ingredient are not stated. You know the green blend is 1,367mg, not how much of it is spirulina; the six roots share 100mg, where V80 lists 100mg of ashwagandha extract alone. No vitamins are added. Sweetener is stevia leaf extract, with natural flavours and citric acid; matcha is listed, caffeine is not stated. The label says "Manufactured in a cGMP Facility", and Bloom's FAQ says its products are "rigorously tested", recommended for those 18 and over, and made in a facility that also handles nuts and dairy. This is the US label; the UK pack may differ.
Where to buy Bloom Greens in the UK
Holland & Barrett lists Bloom Greens & Superfoods on its UK website (we saw Original and Berry tubs). A Retail Times report of 8 January 2026 described "an exclusive retail partnership with Holland & Barrett" across more than 700 stores and online. Bloomnu.com ships worldwide, and its FAQ says buyers outside the US and Canada "will pay all taxes & duties in addition to the purchase price". Healf calls itself "a UK stockist of Bloom greens and superfoods", though its Bloom page showed no products when we checked. We did not find an Amazon UK listing or a separate UK website.
The alternatives in detail
Verve Transparent Greens V80
V80 is the product we make. Eighty ingredients, no proprietary blends, and each green has its own amount (spirulina 800mg; barley grass, chlorella and alfalfa 500mg each). All 13 vitamins are at 100% NRV, plus nine minerals (zinc at 100%) and 8 billion CFU across two strains. Stevia, 11mg caffeine from guarana, and wheat grass and barley grass. Every batch is independently tested for heavy metals. Vitamin C contributes to the normal function of the immune system. Where it is behind: a 10g serving against Bloom's 5 to 6g, fewer cultures than AG1, no named certification, and its vitamin A (retinol) means it is not recommended in pregnancy. £75 one-off (£2.68 a serving) or £60 a month on subscription (£2.14). Who it suits: anyone who wants every green dosed and their vitamins in the same stick.
Innermost The Greens Blend
The closest to Bloom in format: a small, stevia-sweetened serving of greens with live cultures and enzymes. Each 6g sachet holds 25 greens and fibre foods, from barley grass to matcha and maca, none with an amount. Unlike Bloom, it gives figures for the rest: Bacillus coagulans at 38mg (584 million spores), 50mg of Digezyme with each enzyme listed, and seven vitamins at 100% NRV. No minerals. Peach flavour, "Allergens: None", and batch testing of ingredients with no lab named. One inconsistency: another section of the page gives vitamin C as 160mg against 80mg in the label table. Who it suits: anyone who likes Bloom's format but wants the cultures, enzymes and vitamins to carry numbers.
Free Soul Greens
A 5g heaped teaspoon, the same scale as Bloom's scoop, with 21 superfoods including spirulina, chlorella, wheatgrass, KSM-66 ashwagandha, green tea extract and maca. None has an amount. No added vitamins (naturally occurring ones are given per 100g only) and no live cultures stated. Sweetened with steviol glycosides, in Mango, Berry and Original. The wheat and barley are the grass, and the brand says it is independently tested and verified gluten free. The page no longer states servings per pack. Who it suits: anyone who wants a small, flavoured scoop like Bloom's without cultures or enzymes.
Huel Daily Greens
The longest list here: 91 vitamins, minerals, greens and other plant ingredients in an 8.5g serving, 30 to a pack. Its formula page puts nine of 13 vitamins at or above 100% of the reference intake (vitamin D 920%, vitamin C 531%), with thiamine, riboflavin, biotin and pantothenic acid at 15% to 85%. The greens, fruit, botanical and mushroom blends have no weights. Live cultures: 125 million CFU of Bifidobacterium bifidum and 25 million spores of Bacillus coagulans. Steviol glycosides; green tea, green coffee and mate with no caffeine figure. Huel says it is not suitable in pregnancy or breastfeeding. Who it suits: anyone who wants a long list with high vitamin levels and is comfortable with blends.
AG1
A 13g serving, 30 to a pouch. The UK label gives amounts for 20 vitamins and minerals, six other actives and five culture strains totalling 10 billion CFU, the highest count here. The greens, fruits, mushrooms and herbs are listed by weight without amounts. Several vitamins are well above 100% NRV (C 525%, B12 2000%), vitamin A is 31%, and there is no vitamin D or K; AG1 sells D3+K2 drops separately. Stevia. Informed Sport and Cologne List approval. The UK site says it is not suitable for under-18s or in pregnancy or breastfeeding. Its product pages would not load for us on 6 November, so the label figures are from our 21 October read. Who it suits: anyone who wants the most cultures here and a certification they can look up. See Verve V80 vs AG1 for both labels.
Applied Nutrition Critical Greens
Seventeen ingredients in a 5g level scoop, from pea protein, spirulina and alfalfa to celery, beetroot 4:1 extract, green tea extract (45% EGCG) and beta-carotene. No sweetener, flavouring or live cultures. The nutrition panel is an image, so no amounts can be read in the page text. Informed Sport tested, made in an ISO 22000, BRC, GMP and Halal accredited laboratory. Contains celery; the facility handles soy, milk, eggs and gluten. Packs of 30 or 50 servings; it showed as sold out when we checked. Who it suits: tested athletes who want plain greens with no sweetener.
Bulk Complete Greens
Eight greens in a 9g serving and nothing else in the unflavoured version: spirulina, chlorella, broccoli, pumpkin seed protein, spinach, alfalfa, moringa and kale, none with an amount. No vitamins, live cultures or sweetener; flavoured versions add stevia. Sold in 500g and 1kg pouches with no servings stated; 500g at 9g is about 55. Halal and vegan; may contain milk, soya, cereals containing gluten, mustard, sesame and sulphites. No testing statement. Who it suits: anyone who already takes a multivitamin and wants plain greens.
Myprotein Green Superfoods
A 7g scoop, 50 servings to a pack, the most here. Myprotein names nine superfoods (spirulina, kale, spinach, broccoli, moringa, chlorella, chicory, apple and Vita-algae D) but gives no full ingredient list, nutrition table or amounts. The one figure is vitamin D, 5μg a serving (100% NRV), from algae. No live cultures stated. Sweetened with stevia, according to the page, and suitable for vegans; gluten-free status and testing are not stated. The unflavoured pack was out of stock when we checked. Who it suits: anyone who wants a bigger pack of plain greens with vitamin D and will check the physical label.
Others you will see named
Bloom also sells Greens stick packs and Supergreens Gummies; this article covers the powder. Rheal Clean Greens, IM8, Protein Works Super Greens 360, WelleCo The Super Elixir and Lean Greens Collagen Greens were not re-read here; all five are in our best greens powder UK comparison. Supergreen Tonik and Amazing Grass are US brands we have not checked on a UK site. Moving away from AG1? See our AG1 alternatives UK comparison.
How to compare greens powders
- A blend total is not a dose. Bloom's seven blend weights tell you group totals, not how much of each ingredient. Count the ingredients with their own figure.
- Vitamins: how many, and at what % NRV. Three products here add none, and Applied Nutrition's figures are only in an image. Check for vitamin D; AG1 has none in the pouch.
- Live cultures need a strain and a number. Bloom names three strains with no count. Spores and CFU are reported differently, so compare like with like.
- Serving size in grams. From 5g (Bloom, Free Soul) to 13g (AG1). Compare the amounts inside, not the scoops.
- Check which label you are reading. A US panel gives % daily value; a UK label gives % NRV. Bloom's UK pack may not match its US label.
- Testing you can look up. Informed Sport and the Cologne List publish what they test. "Manufactured in a cGMP facility" describes the factory, not a test of the product.
- Price the plan you will actually be on. One-off, subscription and imported orders differ, and bloomnu.com orders to the UK carry duties. Check each brand's site for today's price; we have not compared prices here.
Bloom Greens: your questions
Can you buy Bloom Greens in the UK?
Yes. Holland & Barrett lists it on its UK website, and a January 2026 trade report named it Bloom's exclusive UK retail partner, in stores and online. Bloomnu.com also ships to the UK, with taxes and duties paid by the buyer. We did not find an Amazon UK listing.
How many ingredients are in Bloom Greens?
Bloom says 38. The US label names 41 inside its seven blends if each enzyme and culture strain counts on its own, plus an enzyme carrier, stevia, flavours and citric acid, so it depends how you count. V80 lists 80, Huel 91, Free Soul 21, Applied Nutrition 17 and Bulk eight.
Does Bloom Greens list ingredient amounts?
Not per ingredient. The US label puts everything except the sweetener and flavourings into seven proprietary blends, each with a total weight, from the 1,606mg "Fiber Blend" to a 100mg blend of six roots. The ingredients in each blend are named in order, but amounts per ingredient are not stated, and the three strains have no CFU figure.
Is Bloom Greens suitable for pregnancy?
The label does not say either way. The US label says to consult your health care provider if you are pregnant or lactating, and Bloom's FAQ says "We recommend consulting with your primary doctor before drinking Greens". For comparison, AG1 and Huel state they are not suitable in pregnancy or breastfeeding, and V80's page says it is not recommended if you are pregnant or trying for a baby, because it contains vitamin A as retinol.
What is the closest UK alternative to Bloom Greens on the label?
On format, Innermost The Greens Blend: a 6g stevia-sweetened serving of greens with live cultures and enzymes. Its greens have no amounts either, but its cultures, enzymes and seven vitamins do. Free Soul Greens is the closest small scoop without cultures. If you want the opposite of Bloom's blends, with each green given its own amount, that is Verve V80, in a larger 10g serving.
How we checked
Label facts were read on 6 November 2026 on bloomnu.com (product page, product data and FAQ), vavaverve.com, uk.huel.com, freesoul.com, bulk.com/uk, myprotein.com, innermostglobal.com, appliednutrition.uk and drinkag1.com/en-uk. Two exceptions. Bloomnu.com shows no supplement facts in text and Holland & Barrett's product pages would not load for our tools, so Bloom's blends come from its US label as printed on target.com and ingredientlist.com. AG1's product pages would not load, so its figures are from our 21 October 2026 read. Bloom's UK route was checked on hollandandbarrett.com, healf.com and Retail Times. Where a page gave nothing we have written "Not stated", and we have not repeated any brand's claims about what its powder does. Prices are deliberately not compared here: they change weekly and promotions distort them. Every brand's current price is on its own site. Verve makes Transparent Greens V80; the table is label facts, our opinion is in the text.
Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. The mention of other brands is for comparison only. All trademarks belong to their respective owners.















