Updated November 2026. Label facts checked on 5 November 2026 on each brand's own UK website. Verve makes one of the products below (Transparent Greens V80), so read the table before you read our view.
Huel Daily Greens is an 8.5g serving, 30 to a pouch, with 91 ingredients. Huel's formula page gives an amount for every vitamin and mineral, most of them well above 100% of the reference intake (vitamin D at 920%, vitamin C at 531%) and four below it, plus two bacterial cultures totalling 150 million. The greens, fruits, mushrooms and botanicals sit in blends with no amounts, and the product page itself shows no nutrition table. People looking for an alternative usually want one of four things: an amount next to every ingredient, vitamins at 100% NRV rather than several times it, more live cultures, or a short plain greens list with nothing added. Here are eight UK-sold alternatives compared on their labels, with no prices.
The short answer
- An amount for 79 of 80 ingredients and all 13 vitamins at 100% NRV: Verve Transparent Greens V80, 80 ingredients, 79 with an amount (bamboo extract shows a dash), in a 10g stick, with 8 billion CFU across two strains.
- Most live cultures stated: AG1, 10 billion CFU across five named strains in a 13g serving. No vitamin D or K in the pouch.
- Vitamins at 100% NRV in the smallest serving: Innermost The Greens Blend, a 6g sachet with seven vitamins at 100% NRV and 584 million spores.
- Named sport testing programme, no sweetener: Applied Nutrition Critical Greens, 17 ingredients in a 5g scoop, Informed Sport tested.
- Short organic list, no sweetener: Rheal Clean Greens, eight certified organic ingredients in 5g.
- Plain greens and nothing else: Bulk Complete Greens (unflavoured), eight greens in 9g with 2.3g of fibre.
- 21 greens and superfoods in a 5g teaspoon: Free Soul Greens, a women's blend with no added vitamins and no live cultures.
- Nine greens with vitamin D at 100% NRV and 50 servings: Myprotein Green Superfoods, a 7g scoop.
Huel Daily Greens alternatives UK: the comparison table
Every column is a label fact from the brand's own website. "Named greens and amounts stated?" asks whether the greens and botanicals have a figure next to them, not just the vitamins. "Not stated" means the page gives nothing. Prices are left out on purpose; the reason is in "How we checked".
| Product | Serving size | Ingredient count stated | Vitamins at 100% NRV (count) | Live cultures (CFU) | Named greens and amounts stated? | Sweeteners and flavour | Servings per pack | Testing or certification stated | Where sold |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Huel Daily Greens (benchmark) | 8.5g | 91 | 13 with amounts on Huel's formula page: 9 at or above 100% RI (D 920%, C 531%), 4 below (thiamine 21%, riboflavin 22%, biotin 15%, pantothenic acid 85%). None shown on the product page | Bacillus coagulans MTCC 5856, 25 million spores; Bifidobacterium bifidum, 125 million CFU (formula page). Product page says "probiotics" only | Named; no amounts; blends not broken down | Steviol glycosides, coconut nectar, natural flavourings; Original and Watermelon | 30 | Vegan Society, Coeliac UK gluten-free, B Corp; no testing detail given | uk.huel.com |
| Verve Transparent Greens V80 | 10g | 80 | 13 of 13 at 100% NRV, including D3 5μg and K 75μg | 8 billion CFU: L. rhamnosus 4bn, B. bifidum 4bn | Yes, 79 of 80 with amounts (bamboo extract shows a dash); no blends | Stevia | 28 x 10g sticks | Every batch independently tested for heavy metals; gluten free by batch testing, certificates on request. No named sport programme | vavaverve.com, Boots, Holland & Barrett, Amazon UK |
| AG1 | 13g | "70+" on the UK site; no exact count | 11 vitamins; several above 100% (C 525%, B12 2000%), vitamin A 31%; no D or K in the pouch (D3+K2 drops sold separately) | 10 billion CFU, five named strains: L. rhamnosus GG 3bn, L. acidophilus NCFM 2bn, B. lactis HN019 2bn, L. casei LC-11 2bn, L. plantarum LP-115 1bn | Named in weight order; no amounts. 20 vitamins and minerals and six other actives have amounts | Stevia; pineapple and vanilla extracts for flavour | 30 x 13g (390g pouch) | Informed Sport, Cologne List (the UK blog says Cologne List and Informed Choice); every batch independently tested | drinkag1.com |
| Free Soul Greens | 5g | 21 | None added; naturally occurring C, B6, pantothenic acid and five minerals shown per 100g only | None stated | 21 named; no amounts | Steviol glycosides, natural flavouring, citric acid; mango, berry and peach | Not stated on the page we read (30 when we checked in October) | "Independently tested and verified as gluten free"; nothing else | freesoul.com; listed by Holland & Barrett |
| Bulk Complete Greens (unflavoured) | 9g | 8 | None | None | 8 named; no amounts | None (flavoured versions use stevia extract) | Not stated; 500g or 1kg bags (about 55 x 9g in 500g) | None stated | bulk.com/uk |
| Myprotein Green Superfoods | 7g | 9 | 1: vitamin D 5μg (100% NRV); calcium and chloride named with no amounts | None stated | 9 named; no amounts; ingredient section on the page is empty | Stevia; Unflavoured, Peach & Mango, Raspberry & Cranberry | 50 | None stated for this product | myprotein.com (out of stock on 5 November 2026) |
| Innermost The Greens Blend | 6g sachet | 25 greens plus cultures, enzymes and 7 vitamins | 7 of 7 at 100% NRV (A, C, D3, E, K2, B6, B12); no minerals with amounts | Bacillus coagulans (Lactospore) 38mg, 584 million spores | 25 named; no amounts. Vitamins, cultures and enzymes have amounts | Stevia; naturally flavoured; Peach | 30 | Brand says it batch tests every ingredient; no named body | innermostglobal.com |
| Rheal Clean Greens | 5g | 8 (certified organic) | None added; naturally occurring C, B6, calcium and iron shown per 100g only | None | 8 named; no amounts; nutrition per 100g | None; Original, Berry, Pineapple | 30 | Certified organic (body not named); "independently verified for quality and safety" | rhealsuperfoods.com |
| Applied Nutrition Critical Greens | 5g | 17 | None stated in text; nutrition panel is an image | None | 17 named; no amounts | None ("zero sweetener"); Unflavoured | 30 (150g) or 50 (250g) | Informed Sport tested; ISO 22000, BRC, GMP and Halal accredited facility | appliednutrition.uk |
featured in this article
80 ingredients, every dose listed, 28 sticks
From £60.00/month
What Huel Daily Greens gives you
The UK product page states 91 ingredients, 30 servings, "no artificial sweeteners" and the Vegan Society, Coeliac UK gluten-free and B Corp marks. It shows no nutrition table. The figures are on Huel's own formula page: an 8.5g portion with 13 vitamins and 13 minerals, each with an amount. Nine vitamins are at or above 100% of the reference intake: among them vitamin D 46μg (920%), vitamin C 425mg (531%), folate 690μg (345%), B12 5.3μg (212%) and vitamin A 900μg (113%). Four are below: pantothenic acid 85%, riboflavin 22%, thiamine 21% and biotin 15%. Zinc is 15mg (150%), iron 4.5mg (32%), iodine 35μg (23%). Huel prints % RI, which for vitamins and minerals uses the NRV figures. The cultures are Bacillus coagulans MTCC 5856 at 25 million spores and Bifidobacterium bifidum at 125 million CFU. The greens, fruits, mushrooms and botanicals sit in two blends with no weights. Green tea, green coffee bean and mate extracts are listed with no caffeine figure. Allergen advice is "may contain mustard", with wheat grass and oats in bold. The page says not suitable in pregnancy or breastfeeding, or under 12.
What the nine labels say
Only one of the nine, Verve V80, puts an amount next to all but one ingredient; Huel, AG1 and Innermost give amounts for vitamins, minerals and cultures but not for the greens, and the other five give no amounts at all. Vitamin coverage splits three ways: V80 and Innermost hold theirs at exactly 100% NRV (13 and seven); Huel and AG1 run most of theirs several times over, with a few below 100%; Free Soul, Bulk, Rheal and Applied Nutrition add none, and Myprotein adds only vitamin D. Live cultures range from AG1's 10 billion CFU, through V80's 8 billion, to Innermost's 584 million spores and Huel's 150 million, with none in the other five. Only V80 prints a caffeine figure; five others list a caffeine-bearing ingredient without one. Three carry a certification you can look up: Huel, AG1 and Applied Nutrition.
The alternatives in detail
Verve Transparent Greens V80
V80 is the product we make. Eighty ingredients, 79 with an amount (bamboo extract shows a dash), in a 10g stick. All 13 vitamins at 100% NRV, including D3 (5μg) and K (75μg). Nine minerals, zinc at 100% NRV and the rest 15% to 70%; no iron or iodine. Eight billion CFU across two strains. 11mg of caffeine from guarana, the only caffeine figure in the table. Vegan; gluten free by batch testing, certificates on request from hello@vavaverve.com. Contains wheat grass and barley grass; may contain traces of hazelnut and walnut. Vitamin A is retinol, so not recommended if pregnant or trying for a baby; it contains vitamin K and ginkgo, so anyone on warfarin or another blood thinner should check with a doctor first. Every batch independently tested for heavy metals. Made in the UK. Vitamin C contributes to the normal function of the immune system, and vitamin B12 contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. Where it is behind: fewer ingredients and minerals than Huel, fewer live cultures than AG1, and no Vegan Society, Coeliac UK, B Corp or sport certification. £75 one-off for 28 sticks (£2.68 a serving) or £60 a month on subscription (£2.14). Who it suits: anyone who wants nearly every dose visible and all 13 vitamins at 100% in one stick.
AG1
A 13g serving, 30 to a 390g pouch. The UK label gives amounts for 20 vitamins and minerals and six other actives; the greens, fruits, mushrooms and herbs are listed in weight order without amounts. Eleven vitamins, several far above 100% NRV (vitamin C 525%, B12 2000%) and vitamin A at 31%. No vitamin D or K in the pouch; D3+K2 drops are sold separately. Ten billion CFU across five named strains, the most in the table. Stevia; contains soy lecithin. Informed Sport and Cologne List; the brand says every batch is independently tested. Not suitable under 18, or in pregnancy or breastfeeding. Who it suits: anyone who wants the highest stated live culture count and a sport certification they can look up.
Free Soul Greens
A 5g heaped teaspoon of 21 superfoods, from spinach and spirulina to maca, green tea extract, KSM-66 ashwagandha and two branded kiwi extracts. None has an amount. No added vitamins or minerals; the naturally occurring ones are shown per 100g only. No live cultures stated. Steviol glycosides, natural flavouring and citric acid, in mango, berry and peach. Wheat grass and barley grass are in bold; the brand says the blend is independently tested and verified as gluten free. The page we read gives no servings-per-pack figure. Who it suits: women who want a small daily greens serving rather than a vitamin profile.
Bulk Complete Greens
Eight greens in a 9g serving: spirulina, chlorella, broccoli, pumpkin seed protein, spinach, alfalfa, moringa and kale, with 3.7g protein and 2.3g fibre, and in the unflavoured version nothing else. No vitamins or minerals listed, no live cultures, no sweetener. Sold in 500g and 1kg bags with no servings count; at 9g a 500g bag is about 55. The allergen line is long: may contain milk, soya, cereals containing gluten, mustard, sesame, sulphur dioxide and sulphites. Vegan and Halal are stated; gluten free is not. No testing or certification. Who it suits: anyone adding plain greens to a routine that already includes a multivitamin.
Myprotein Green Superfoods
A 7g scoop, 50 servings, nine superfoods: spirulina, kale, spinach, broccoli, moringa, chlorella, chicory, apple and Vita-algae D, a plant source of vitamin D giving 5μg a serving (100% NRV). Calcium and chloride are named with no amounts. The page's ingredient and nutrition sections were empty when we read it, so there are no figures beyond the vitamin D. No live cultures stated. Stevia, in Unflavoured, Peach & Mango and Raspberry & Cranberry, all out of stock on 5 November 2026. No product-specific testing or certification. Who it suits: anyone who wants a 50-serving pack of plain greens with vitamin D in it.
Innermost The Greens Blend
A 6g sachet, 30 to a box. Seven vitamins, each at 100% NRV: A, C (80mg), D3 (5μg), E, K2 (75μg), B6 and B12. No minerals with amounts. Bacillus coagulans (Lactospore) at 38mg, stated as 584 million spores, and a 50mg Digezyme enzyme mix. The 25 greens and fibre foods, matcha among them, have no individual amounts. Stevia, naturally flavoured, sold as Peach. "Allergens: None", with vegan and gluten-free badges. Matcha is listed with no caffeine figure. The brand says it batch tests every ingredient, with no body named. Who it suits: anyone who wants the smallest serving here with vitamins held at 100% NRV.
Rheal Clean Greens
Eight certified organic ingredients in a 5g teaspoon: baobab, barley grass, wheatgrass, moringa, freeze-dried pineapple, chlorella, spirulina and acerola. No amounts per ingredient, and nutrition is per 100g only, so you do the arithmetic: 455mg of vitamin C per 100g is about 23mg a serving. No added vitamins, no live cultures, no sweetener; 30 servings. No allergen declaration; the brand says its grasses are tested for gluten cross-contamination but prints no gluten-free claim and does not state vegan. "Independently verified for quality and safety", no body named. Who it suits: anyone who wants a short, organic, whole-food list and nothing added.
Applied Nutrition Critical Greens
A 5g scoop, 30 servings in 150g or 50 in 250g. Seventeen ingredients, from pea protein and spirulina to celery, green tea extract and beta-carotene; the nutrition panel is an image, so no amounts appear in text. No live cultures, no sweetener, unflavoured. Celery is the bold allergen, and the product is made in a facility that handles soy, milk, eggs and gluten, alongside gluten-free and dairy-free claims. Informed Sport tested, in an ISO 22000, BRC, GMP and Halal accredited facility. Who it suits: tested athletes who want plain greens with no sweetener.
Others you will see named
IM8 Daily Ultimate Essentials Pro, Protein Works Super Greens 360 and WelleCo The Super Elixir would not let our tools read their pages on 5 November, so they are left out rather than guessed at; all three are in our best greens powder UK comparison. Grüns sells greens as gummies, not powder, "60+" ingredients with no amounts in text, priced in US dollars with no UK store. Lean Greens Collagen Greens lists all 16 ingredients with amounts and is made in the UK, but it is a different product: 4g of bovine collagen and 4g of creatine with 14 other ingredients, not vegan. Supergreen Tonik, Bloom and Amazing Grass are US brands. For alternatives read against AG1's label, see AG1 alternatives UK.
How to compare greens powders
- Doses, not ingredient counts. Ninety-one ingredients in two blends tells you what is present, not how much. Count the ingredients with a figure next to them.
- Vitamins: how many, and at what % NRV. 100% and 920% are not the same product. Check vitamin D (none in AG1's pouch, 46μg in Huel, 5μg in V80, Innermost and Myprotein) and read any pregnancy warning: Huel and Verve both carry one.
- Live cultures: strains and a count. "Probiotics" on its own is not a dose. Here the counts run from 150 million (Huel) to 10 billion (AG1); five products have none.
- Serving size. A 5g teaspoon and a 13g scoop are not the same job. Read the gram weight alongside the servings per pack.
- Caffeine and allergens. Green tea, green coffee bean, mate, guarana and matcha all carry caffeine; only one label here gives a figure. Check for wheat grass and barley grass, soy, celery, mustard and nut traces.
- Testing you can look up. Informed Sport, the Cologne List, Vegan Society, Coeliac UK and B Corp can all be checked. "Rigorously tested" with no name cannot.
- Price the plan you will actually be on. We have not compared prices here. Check each brand's site for today's price and divide by the servings yourself.
Huel Daily Greens alternatives: your questions
Does Huel Daily Greens contain vitamin D?
The UK product page does not say. Huel's formula page lists vitamin D2+D3 at 46μg per 8.5g portion, printed as 920% RI. Verve V80, Innermost and Myprotein each give 5μg (100% NRV), AG1's pouch contains none, and Free Soul, Bulk, Rheal and Applied Nutrition add no vitamins.
Which greens powders list every ingredient dose?
Of the nine here, one comes close: Verve Transparent Greens V80, with an amount for 79 of its 80 ingredients (bamboo extract shows a dash). Huel, AG1 and Innermost give amounts for their vitamins, minerals and cultures but not for their greens. The other five give no per-ingredient amounts. Outside the table, Lean Greens Collagen Greens lists all 16 of its ingredients with amounts, but it is a collagen and creatine product.
Which greens powder has the most live cultures?
AG1, at 10 billion CFU across five named strains. Verve V80 states 8 billion across two. Innermost states 584 million spores of Bacillus coagulans. Huel Daily Greens states 25 million spores of Bacillus coagulans and 125 million CFU of Bifidobacterium bifidum, 150 million in total. The other five state none.
Is Verve V80 a good Huel Daily Greens alternative?
On the label: V80 gives an amount for 79 of its 80 ingredients; Huel gives amounts for its 26 vitamins and minerals and none for the greens in its 91. V80 holds all 13 vitamins at 100% NRV; Huel runs nine above 100% and four below. V80 states 8 billion CFU against Huel's 150 million, and prints its caffeine (11mg) where Huel gives no figure. Where Huel is ahead: a longer list, 13 minerals to V80's nine (including iron and iodine, which V80 does not contain), and Vegan Society, Coeliac UK and B Corp marks where V80 has none. Both are vegan and both carry a pregnancy warning.
Where can I buy Verve V80?
At vavaverve.com as 28 x 10g sticks, £75 one-off (£2.68 a serving) or £60 a month on subscription (£2.14 a serving), which you can skip, pause or cancel from your account. V80 is also stocked by Boots, Holland & Barrett and Amazon UK.
How we checked
Every label fact above was read on the brand's own website on 5 November 2026: uk.huel.com (the product page and Huel's formula page), vavaverve.com, freesoul.com, bulk.com/uk, myprotein.com, innermostglobal.com, rhealsuperfoods.com and appliednutrition.uk. AG1's UK product page would not let our tools read it that day; its culture, certification and testing lines come from AG1's own UK blog and landing page read on 5 November, and its nutrition figures from drinkag1.com/en-uk as read on 21 October 2026 for our other greens comparisons. Where a page did not state a figure we have written "Not stated", and we have not repeated any brand's claims about what its greens powder does. Prices are deliberately not compared here: they change weekly and promotions distort them. Every brand's current price is on its own site. Verve makes Transparent Greens V80; the table is label facts, our opinion is in the text.
Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. The mention of other brands is for comparison only. All trademarks belong to their respective owners.



















