Compare

Best electrolytes UK (2026): ten products compared on the label

Ten UK electrolytes across sticks, sachets, loose powder and tablets, compared on sodium, potassium, magnesium, sugar, sweeteners and the testing each states.

Updated · 14 min read

CompareBest electrolytes UK (2026): ten products compared on the label
in this article
  1. The short answer
  2. Best electrolytes UK: the comparison table
  3. What the ten labels say
  4. The products in detail
  5. Others you will see named
  6. How to compare electrolytes
  7. Electrolytes: your questions
  8. How we checked

Updated November 2026. Label facts checked on 5 and 6 November 2026 on each brand's own UK website. Verve makes one of the products below (Pure Hydra Electrolytes), so read the table before you read our view.

Ten UK electrolyte products come up for this question, in four formats: sticks, sachets, loose powder and effervescent tablets. Their labels differ in four ways that matter more than the format. Sodium runs from 40mg a serving to 1,000mg. Potassium runs from about 150mg to 525mg and magnesium from about 15mg to 150mg, in forms from oxide to citrate and bisglycinate. Sugar runs from none, through 0.2g, to a glucose tablet with no figure. And three of the ten give no milligram figures for sodium, potassium or magnesium in their product page text at all. Electrolytes are minerals that carry an electric charge when dissolved in water; on these labels, sodium, potassium, magnesium, calcium and chloride. The only health claims here are the authorised GB wordings for magnesium and potassium, used only where a product gives at least 15% of the reference intake.

The short answer

  • Most magnesium (150mg), with sodium and potassium close to even (500mg and 400mg): Verve Pure Hydra Electrolytes, 6.7g stick, 14 to a box, 0.2g sugar, stevia.
  • Highest sodium (1,000mg), Informed Sport certified: Puresport Ultra Electrolytes, 30 sachets, 100mg magnesium as citrate, stevia, made in the UK.
  • Most potassium (525mg), least sodium (40mg), no sweetener: Artah Cellular Hydration, 30-serving pouch.
  • Tablets: Phizz Daily 3-in-1 and High5 Zero list mineral forms but no milligrams in the page text, and both use sucralose. SiS's tablet page gives figures only for its HYDRO+ stick (350mg sodium, 300mg potassium, 56mg magnesium, Informed Sport certified), which is the SiS product in the table.
  • Low-sodium daily sachet: Innermost The Hydrate Blend, 200mg sodium, 100mg magnesium, 150mg vitamin C, stevia.
  • Certified and in Boots: Humantra. Its Tropical sachet gives 500mg sodium in text; the core flavours' panels are images.
  • Plain powder by the scoop: Bulk Electrolyte Powder, four minerals when unflavoured, table printed per two servings.

Best electrolytes UK: the comparison table

Every figure is per serving as printed on the brand's product page. "Not stated" means the page text does not give it. Where a figure is our own calculation, the cell says so. Prices are left out on purpose; the reason is in "How we checked".

Product Format and serving Sodium Potassium Magnesium (form) Sugar per serving Sweeteners and flavourings Servings per pack Testing stated Where sold
Verve Pure Hydra Electrolytes Stick, 6.7g, in 250-500ml water 500mg (citrate), plus 100mg chloride 400mg (citrate), 20% NRV 150mg (citrate and bisglycinate), 40% NRV 0.2g (12kcal) Steviol glycosides from stevia; natural lemon flavouring, strawberry flavouring 14 Not stated on the product page vavaverve.com; Holland & Barrett lists a 20-pack
Puresport Ultra Electrolytes Sachet, weight not stated 1,000mg (chloride) 250mg (chloride) 100mg (citrate) "Zero sugar", no figure Stevia; Pomegranate and Orange Lemonade flavours, flavouring not itemised 30 Informed Sport certified; made in the UK puresport.co
Humantra Tropical Sachet, weight not stated, in 500-1,000ml water 500mg (form not stated) 180mg (form not stated) 57.25mg (form not stated) "Zero sugar", no figure (5-10kcal) Stevia leaf extract; coloured with carrot; flavouring source not stated 20 Informed Sport certified humantra.co.uk; select Boots stores
Free Soul Hydrate Sachet, 7g, in 700ml water Not stated (sodium chloride) Not stated (chloride) Not stated (malate) "0 added sugars", no figure (15kcal) Steviol glycosides; natural flavouring 30 "Independently tested" (FAQ); no body named freesoul.com
Innermost The Hydrate Blend Sachet, 4g, in 500ml water 200mg (form not stated); chloride 317mg 200mg (form not stated), 10% NRV 100mg (form not stated), 27% NRV 0g (4kcal) Stevia; natural flavours 30 Not stated; no body named innermostglobal.com
Artah Cellular Hydration Pouch, 7g scoop, in 500ml water 40mg (Himalayan sea salt) 525mg (tri-potassium citrate), 26% NRV 60mg (citrate), 16% NRV "No added sugar", no figure None; natural lemon and orange flavour 30 "Third party tested"; no body named artah.co
Bulk Electrolyte Powder Pouch; 2g (unflavoured, two scoops) or 6g (flavoured), in 600-1,000ml water 1,034mg per two servings (chloride); about 517mg a serving, our maths 306mg per two servings (sulphate), 15%; about 153mg a serving, our maths 30mg per two servings (oxide), 8%; about 15mg a serving, our maths Not stated Not stated on the page; unflavoured lists four minerals only Not stated (100g, 500g, 1kg) None named bulk.com/uk
SiS HYDRO+ Electrolyte Drink Mix Stick, 4.1g serving (sachet given as 4.3g), in 500ml water 350mg (form not stated); chloride 750mg 300mg (form not stated) 56mg (form not stated) Not stated Not stated in the page text Not stated Informed Sport (all SiS products) scienceinsport.com
High5 Zero Tablet, in 750ml water Not stated (bicarbonate, citrate and chloride) Not stated (citrate) Not stated (carbonate) "Sugar free", zero calories, no figure Sucralose (none in Neutral); sorbitols; natural flavouring; maltodextrin in Citrus and Neutral 20 Main manufacturing site Informed Sport certified; a batch-tested version is sold separately highfive.co.uk
Phizz Daily 3-in-1 Tablet, in 300ml water Not stated (chloride and bicarbonate) Not stated (chloride) Not stated (citrate and carbonate) Not stated; glucose listed Sucralose; orange flavour; beetroot powder colour 20, 60 or 240 Not stated phizz.co

featured in this article

500mg sodium, 400mg potassium, 0.2g sugar

From €23,16/month

What the ten labels say

Seven of the ten give milligram figures for sodium, potassium and magnesium in the page text; Phizz and High5 list the mineral forms only, and Free Soul gives none. Sodium falls into three bands: 1,000mg (Puresport); about 500mg (Verve, Humantra Tropical, Bulk by our maths); and 350mg or less (SiS, Innermost, Artah). Potassium runs from about 153mg (Bulk) to 525mg (Artah); Verve's 400mg is the only other figure above 300mg. Magnesium runs from about 15mg (Bulk, oxide) to 150mg (Verve, citrate and bisglycinate); SiS at 56mg sits just under the 56.25mg that is 15% of the reference intake. Every sachet and stick that names a sweetener uses stevia, both sweetened tablets use sucralose, and Phizz alone lists glucose. Puresport, Humantra and SiS state Informed Sport for the product, High5 for its factory, the rest name no body. UK labels use reference intakes of 2,000mg for potassium and 375mg for magnesium, so 400mg of potassium is 20% and 150mg of magnesium is 40%. Magnesium contributes to electrolyte balance. Magnesium contributes to normal muscle function. Potassium contributes to normal muscle function. Those are the authorised wordings, available only at 15% or more, and anything bolder is marketing.

The products in detail

Verve Pure Hydra Electrolytes

Pure Hydra is the product we make. One 6.7g stick in 250 to 500ml of water gives 500mg of sodium as citrate plus 100mg of chloride, 400mg of potassium as citrate (20% NRV) and 150mg of magnesium as citrate and bisglycinate (40% NRV), the most magnesium here. Magnesium contributes to electrolyte balance. Potassium contributes to normal muscle function. It adds 100mg of vitamin C, 200mg of taurine and coconut water powder. Sugars 0.2g; stevia, no artificial sweeteners or colours; contains coconut. Each stick contains 500mg of sodium: if you are on a low-sodium diet or blood-pressure medication, check with your doctor before using it regularly. Two gaps: the page names no testing body, where Puresport, Humantra and SiS state Informed Sport, and 14 sticks is the fewest stated servings in the table. £22.99 for 14 (£1.64 a stick) or £18.39 a month on subscription (£1.31). Who it suits: anyone who wants sodium and potassium close to even, with 150mg of magnesium, in one stick.

Puresport Ultra Electrolytes

The highest sodium in the table. Puresport states 1,000mg of sodium as chloride, 250mg of potassium as chloride, 100mg of magnesium as citrate and 50mg of calcium per sachet, zero sugar, stevia. Informed Sport certified and made in the UK, 30 sachets to a box, in Pomegranate and Orange Lemonade. The sachet weight is not given. The product page would not load for our tools, so the figures come from Puresport's own comparison page and product data feed. 1,000mg of sodium is 2.5g of salt, against a UK guideline maximum of 6g a day for adults. Who it suits: anyone who sweats heavily and wants the highest certified sodium dose here.

Humantra Tropical

The most widely stocked brand here, online and in select Boots stores, and the only one whose core range we could not read: the panels for Himalayan Lime and the other flavours are images. Tropical, a limited edition, prints its figures in text: 500mg of sodium, 180mg of potassium and 57.25mg of magnesium a sachet, forms not stated. The brand calls it its highest-sodium formulation, so the core flavours sit lower; retailer-listed figures for them are in our sugar-free electrolyte powder comparison. Zero sugar with no gram figure, 5 to 10kcal, stevia leaf extract. Informed Sport certified. One sachet in 500 to 1,000ml, 20 to a box. Who it suits: anyone who wants a certified sachet they can buy in Boots.

Free Soul Hydrate

Thirty 7g sachets, one in 700ml of water. The page gives 15kcal and "0 added sugars" a serving, but no nutrition table and no milligram figures for sodium, potassium, magnesium, calcium or zinc. The ingredients list names the forms: sodium chloride, potassium chloride, magnesium malate, tri-calcium citrate and zinc citrate, plus vitamin C (given only as "50% RI"), natural flavouring and steviol glycosides. No testing body is named. Manufactured for ARA Fitness Ltd, Beaconsfield. Who it suits: anyone who wants a vegan sachet with magnesium as malate and will take the mineral amounts from the box.

Innermost The Hydrate Blend

A 4g sachet with 200mg of sodium, 317mg of chloride, 200mg of potassium (10% NRV), 100mg of magnesium (27% NRV), 60mg of calcium, 50mg of phosphorus, 3mg of zinc, 150mg of vitamin C and 2.5μg of vitamin B12, forms not stated. Sugar 0g, 4kcal, natural flavours and "a tiny amount of stevia". The page gives sodium as 225mg in one section and 200mg in the label table; we used the table. No testing body is named. Thirty sachets, one in 500ml. Who it suits: anyone who wants a low-sodium daily sachet with the most vitamin C and zinc in the table.

Artah Cellular Hydration

The outlier on sodium. A 7g scoop from a 250g pouch gives 525mg of potassium as tri-potassium citrate (26% NRV), 40mg of sodium from Himalayan sea salt, 60mg of magnesium as citrate (16% NRV), 120mg of calcium, 100mg of vitamin C, 600mg of a 10:1 maca root extract, 1,200mg of inulin and 1,300mg of malic acid. Natural lemon and orange flavour, no sweetener, no added sugar, no sugar figure. "Third party tested", no body named. Thirty servings, one scoop in 500ml. For adults over 18; the label says people with FODMAP intolerance may not tolerate the inulin. Who it suits: anyone who wants potassium rather than sodium and is happy with maca and inulin.

Bulk Electrolyte Powder

The simplest ingredients list here: sodium chloride, potassium sulphate, dicalcium phosphate and magnesium oxide, in 100g, 500g and 1kg pouches. The table is headed "Per Serving (2 servings)": 1,034mg of sodium, 306mg of potassium (15%), 184mg of calcium (23%) and 30mg of magnesium (8%). Halved, one serving is about 517mg of sodium, 153mg of potassium and 15mg of magnesium, our maths. Unflavoured is two 2g scoops, flavoured one heaped 6g scoop, in 600 to 1,000ml. No sugar, sweetener or flavouring details appear for the flavoured versions, and no certification is named. Who it suits: anyone who wants a plain four-mineral powder and will do the arithmetic.

SiS HYDRO+ Electrolyte Drink Mix

A single-serve stick: SiS gives the sachet as 4.3g and the serving as 4.1g, one in 500ml of cold water. A serving gives 350mg of sodium, 750mg of chloride, 300mg of potassium (15% of the reference intake, our maths), 56mg of magnesium and 120mg of calcium, with 80mg of vitamin C and small amounts of B6 and B12. Forms, sugar, sweetener and the ingredients list are not in the page text, and the pack size is not stated. All SiS products are certified under the Informed Sport programme. SiS's Hydro Tablets page repeats these stick figures and gives none for the tablet itself, so the tablets are not in the table. Who it suits: anyone who wants a certified mid-sodium stick with the numbers on the page.

High5 Zero

Twenty tablets to a tube, one in 750ml. The page states "sugar free with zero calories" and lists the forms (sodium bicarbonate, citrate and chloride, potassium citrate, magnesium and calcium carbonate), but its nutrition tables are images, so no milligram figures appear in the text. Citrus also lists sorbitols, sucralose, maltodextrin, leucine, vitamin C and a green tea extract with under 2mg of caffeine; Neutral has no sweetener, flavouring or colour. HIGH5 says its main manufacturing site is Informed Sport certified and sells a separate batch-tested ZERO with a certificate; the standard tablets carry no certification statement. Who it suits: anyone who wants a sugar-free tablet, Neutral for no sweetener, and will read the tube for the doses.

Phizz Daily 3-in-1

A tablet in 300ml of water, in tubes of 20 and packs of 60 and 240, in five flavours. The page lists the electrolytes by form (potassium chloride, sodium chloride, sodium bicarbonate, magnesium citrate and carbonate) and 18 vitamins and minerals by name, with no amounts for any of them. It is the only product here to list glucose, with no sugar figure, and it is sweetened with sucralose. Beetroot powder for colour; vegan; soy, gluten and nut allergen free. No testing body is named. Who it suits: anyone who wants a multivitamin and electrolytes in one tablet and does not mind glucose and sucralose.

Others you will see named

LMNT, a US brand, would not let our tools read its product pages, and we have not used anyone else's figures for it. Precision Fuel & Hydration's PH 1000 tablets showed us dollar prices and no sodium, potassium or magnesium figures in the page text, so the brand is left out rather than guessed at. Myprotein, Liquid I.V. and Hux would not let our tools read their pages. Styrkr, Hunter & Gather, REPOWR and Protein Rebel are in our sugar-free electrolyte powder comparison. Nuun, Skratch Labs and GU are US brands we have not checked on a UK site. Punchy and Cadence are ready-to-drink cans, a different product.

How to compare electrolytes

  • Sodium first, in milligrams. 40mg to 1,000mg here. Pick the band, then convert to salt (x2.5): 500mg is 1.25g, 1,000mg is 2.5g, against a UK guideline maximum of 6g a day.
  • Then the sodium to potassium ratio. Puresport 4:1, Bulk about 3.4:1, Humantra Tropical about 2.8:1, Verve 1.25:1, SiS about 1.2:1, Innermost 1:1, Artah about 1:13.
  • Magnesium dose and form. About 15mg (Bulk, oxide) to 150mg (Verve, citrate and bisglycinate). 56.25mg is 15% of the reference intake, the line for a magnesium claim. Our magnesium citrate guide covers the forms.
  • Are the figures in the text, and per what? Phizz and High5 give forms without amounts, Humantra's core panels are images, Free Soul gives none, and Bulk's table is per two servings. The tube or box carries the panel; the website may not.
  • Read the sweetener line, not the badge. Sachets and sticks here that name a sweetener use stevia; both sweetened tablets use sucralose, and Phizz adds glucose. Only Artah and High5 Neutral have no sweetener.
  • Certification if you are tested. Puresport, Humantra and SiS state Informed Sport for the product; High5 for its factory. "Third party tested" with no named body is a statement, not a certificate.
  • Price the plan you will actually be on. One-off, monthly and bulk plans differ, as do first-order discounts. Check each brand's site for today's price; we have not compared prices here.

500mg sodium, 400mg potassium, 0.2g sugar

From €23,16/month

Electrolytes: your questions

What is the best electrolyte drink in the UK?

No single label wins. For 1,000mg of sodium, Puresport. For about 500mg, Verve Pure Hydra (with 400mg potassium and 150mg magnesium), Humantra Tropical and Bulk by our maths. For a certified stick at 350mg, SiS HYDRO+. For low sodium, Innermost (200mg) or Artah (40mg, with 525mg potassium). Choose the sodium band first, then magnesium, then the sweetener.

Are electrolyte tablets as good as powders?

Read them the same way: milligrams per serving, then the sweetener line. No tablet page we read prints milligram figures for the tablet itself. Phizz and High5 print forms but no amounts, so you need the tube, and both use sucralose. SiS's tablet page shows only its HYDRO+ stick figures. The sachets and sticks here mostly print full figures and use stevia.

Which UK electrolytes are Informed Sport certified?

Puresport Ultra Electrolytes, Humantra and all SiS products state Informed Sport certification. HIGH5 says its main manufacturing site is certified and sells a separate batch-tested ZERO with a certificate. Artah says "third party tested" without naming a body. Verve, Innermost, Free Soul, Bulk and Phizz name no testing body on the pages we read.

Does Verve Pure Hydra contain anything besides electrolytes?

Yes, and every amount is on the label. Per 6.7g stick, alongside 500mg sodium, 100mg chloride, 400mg potassium and 150mg magnesium: 100mg vitamin C (125% NRV), 200mg taurine, 300mg coconut water powder, 10mg BioPerine black pepper extract, citric acid, natural lemon flavouring, strawberry flavouring and steviol glycosides from stevia. Sugars 0.2g, 12kcal. No artificial sweeteners or colours. Contains coconut.

Where can I buy electrolytes in the UK?

All ten brands sell direct from their own websites. Humantra is also in select Boots stores, and Holland & Barrett lists a 20-pack of Verve Pure Hydra. Verve Pure Hydra Electrolytes is sold in boxes of 14 sticks, one-off or on a monthly subscription, at vavaverve.com.

How we checked

Every label fact above was taken from the brand's own UK website on 5 and 6 November 2026: vavaverve.com, puresport.co, humantra.co.uk, freesoul.com, innermostglobal.com, artah.co, bulk.com/uk, scienceinsport.com, highfive.co.uk and phizz.co, using the store's own product data feed where a page would not render, and Puresport's own comparison page because its product page would not load. We also tried drinklmnt.com, precisionhydration.com, myprotein.com, liquid-iv.co.uk and huxhealth.com. Where a page did not state a figure we have written "Not stated", our own calculations are flagged, and we have not repeated any brand's claims about what its product does. Prices are deliberately not compared here: they change weekly and promotions distort them. Every brand's current price is on its own site. Verve makes Pure Hydra Electrolytes; the table is label facts, our opinion is in the text.

Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. The mention of other brands is for comparison only. All trademarks belong to their respective owners.

Join our growing community.

stay up to date with the behind the scenes of verve and be the first to hear about new releases. Unsubscribe any time.

No spam. Unsubscribe at any time.