Updated November 2026. Label facts checked on 6 November 2026 on freesoul.com and vavaverve.com. Verve makes one of the products below (Transparent Greens V80), so read the table before you read our view.
Free Soul Greens is a 5g-a-day greens powder. Its label lists 21 ingredients, including spirulina, chlorella, wheatgrass, kale, KSM-66 ashwagandha and two branded kiwi fruit powders, with no amount against any of them. It has no added vitamins or minerals and no live cultures, and it gives no caffeine figure, although it contains green tea extract. Verve Transparent Greens V80 is a 10g daily powder with 80 ingredients, a per-serving amount on every line bar one, all 13 essential vitamins at 100% NRV and 8 billion CFU of live cultures. So the two labels differ in four places: amounts shown, vitamins added, live cultures and serving size. This is a label review. There is no score, no taste test and no claim beyond what each label states.
Free Soul Greens vs V80: the label table
Each cell is what the brand's own page says. "Not stated" means the page gives nothing. Where a Free Soul fact comes only from the Holland & Barrett listing, the cell says so.
| Label line | Free Soul Greens Powder | Verve Transparent Greens V80 |
|---|---|---|
| Serving size | 5g (one heaped teaspoon) in 250-300ml of cold water, juice or a smoothie | 10g (one stick, or a scoop from the pouch) in 250-300ml of cold water, once a day |
| Ingredient count stated | 21 greens and superfoods; the list names 21, plus flavouring, citric acid and stevia in the flavoured versions | 80 |
| Named amounts per ingredient, or blend | No amount for any ingredient. The Holland & Barrett listing heads the list "Greens Powder Blend" | An amount per serving on every line except bamboo extract, which shows a dash on the current page. No proprietary blends |
| Vitamins at 100% NRV (count) | 0. No added vitamins or minerals; eight naturally occurring nutrients are given per 100g only | 13, all the essential vitamins |
| Vitamin D | Not listed | 5μg as cholecalciferol (D3), 100% NRV |
| Vitamin A form | Not listed | 800μg as retinyl acetate (preformed vitamin A), 100% NRV |
| Live cultures (CFU) | None stated | 8 billion CFU: Lactobacillus rhamnosus 4 billion, Bifidobacterium bifidum 4 billion |
| Botanicals and mushrooms | KSM-66 organic ashwagandha root extract, maca, moringa leaf, lucuma, green tea extract and fennel seed extract, no amounts. The Holland & Barrett listing gives ratios: ashwagandha 12:1, green tea 25:1, fennel 24:1 | Each with an amount, for example ashwagandha 5:1 extract 100mg (eq. to 500mg, 1.5mg withanolides), reishi 100mg, shiitake 100mg, Panax ginseng 10:1 extract 20mg, ginkgo 50:1 extract 2.4mg, curcumin 10:1 extract 50mg |
| Caffeine | No figure stated. Contains green tea extract | 11mg a serving stated, from 50mg guarana extract (22% caffeine). Also 10mg green tea 20:1 extract |
| Sweeteners and flavour | Mango and Berry: natural flavouring, citric acid, steviol glycosides (stevia). Original: no flavouring line on the page. 1g sugars per 5g | Steviol glycosides (stevia), with six fruit powders at 100mg each. 0.7g sugars per 10g |
| Allergens | Wheatgrass and barley grass in bold. "Independently tested and verified as gluten free". Vegan, dairy free | Wheat grass and barley grass. May contain traces of hazelnut and walnut. Gluten free by batch testing, certificates on request. Vegan |
| Pregnancy note per label | Not on freesoul.com. Holland & Barrett listing: "If you are pregnant, breastfeeding, or taking medication, please consult your doctor." | Contains vitamin A (retinol): not recommended if pregnant or trying for a baby |
| Testing or certification stated | Gluten-free testing only. No other testing or certification stated | Every batch independently tested for heavy metals. Gluten free by batch testing |
| Servings per pack | Not stated on freesoul.com. Holland & Barrett lists a 150g pouch (30 servings at 5g) and a 7-sachet box | 28 sticks (2 x 14), a 14-stick trial box, or a 30-serving pouch |
| Where sold | freesoul.com and Holland & Barrett; Ocado lists a sachet box | vavaverve.com, Boots, Holland & Barrett, Amazon UK |
What the Free Soul label says
Free Soul Greens Powder comes in three flavours on freesoul.com: Mango, Berry and Original. The page describes it as 21 greens and superfoods, and the ingredient list names 21: apple juice powder, flax seed, spinach, apple fibre, alfalfa, broccoli, spirulina, wheatgrass, kale, chlorella, KSM-66 organic ashwagandha root extract, barley grass, lucuma, moringa leaf, green tea extract, pineapple, red beetroot, fennel seed extract, maca, Actazin and Livaux. Actazin and Livaux are branded kiwi fruit powders, green and gold. No ingredient has an amount.
The flavoured versions add natural flavouring, citric acid and steviol glycosides. That line names Mango, Berry and Peach, though Peach is not one of the three flavours offered, and there is no separate flavouring line for Original.
The nutrition table is given per 100g and per 5g serving. A 5g serving is 17kcal, with 1g of fibre, 1g of sugars and 0.7g of protein. Eight vitamins and minerals (vitamin C, vitamin B6, pantothenic acid, potassium, calcium, iron, zinc and copper) are shown per 100g only. Scaled to a 5g serving, none reaches 15% NRV on the page's own figures. Vitamin C, the highest, works out at about 11mg; iron at about 0.9mg.
Wheatgrass and barley are in bold, and the brand says the powder is "independently tested and verified as gluten free", with the wheat and barley taken from the grass rather than the grain. That is the only testing statement. The page does not state servings per pouch, a caffeine figure, where the powder is made or a pregnancy note. The Holland & Barrett listing adds the pregnancy line.
featured in this article
80 ingredients, every dose listed, 28 sticks
From €73,56/month
Other Free Soul greens products
Free Soul sells the same powder in other formats. Free Soul Minis include a Greens Powder single-serve sachet; the page gives no sachet weight or count. A Free Soul Greens trial pack page carries the same ingredient list and 5g serving but does not say how many servings it holds. The Daily Wellbeing Bundle pairs a greens flavour (Mango or Berry) with a chocolate or vanilla option; the page does not list what is in it. In shops, Holland & Barrett sells a 150g Mango pouch and a box of seven Mango sachets. Its list has the same 21 ingredients with apple powder third rather than first, and adds extract ratios, so read the label on the pack you buy. Free Soul Wake, which you may see alongside, is a mushroom coffee, not a greens powder.
What the V80 label says
Transparent Greens V80 is the product we make. A serving is one 10g stick, or a scoop from the pouch, in 250 to 300ml of cold water, once a day. The label lists 80 ingredients with a per-serving amount, from 800mg of spirulina and 500mg each of barley grass, chlorella, wheat grass and alfalfa down to 2.4mg of a 50:1 ginkgo extract. One line, bamboo extract, shows a dash instead of a figure on the page as we checked it.
All 13 essential vitamins are at 100% NRV, including vitamin D3 (5μg), vitamin K (75μg) and vitamin A as retinyl acetate (800μg). There are nine minerals: zinc at 100% NRV, chromium 70%, selenium 20%, and potassium, calcium, phosphorus, magnesium, manganese and copper at 15% or 16%. No iron. Vitamin C contributes to the normal function of the immune system, and vitamin B12 contributes to the reduction of tiredness and fatigue. Live cultures are 8 billion CFU across two named strains. The sweetener is stevia, and there is 11mg of caffeine a serving from guarana.
The label notes: contains wheat grass and barley grass; may contain traces of hazelnut and walnut; gluten free by batch testing, with certificates on request from hello@vavaverve.com. The vitamin A means it is not recommended if you are pregnant or trying for a baby. The vitamin K and ginkgo mean anyone on warfarin or another blood thinner should check with a doctor first. Every batch is independently tested for heavy metals, and it is made in the UK.
Price: £75 for 28 sticks one-off (£2.68 a serving), £60 a month on subscription (£2.14), £120 every three months for 84 sticks (£1.43), or a 14-stick trial at £30 every 14 days (£2.14). Sold at vavaverve.com, Boots, Holland & Barrett and Amazon UK.
The trade-offs. The serving is twice the weight of Free Soul's. It is built to replace a daily multivitamin, so if you already take one you would be doubling up. It carries no sport certification such as Informed Sport. And it names fewer branded extracts: its ashwagandha is a 5:1 extract with a withanolide figure, not KSM-66.
The differences that matter on the label
Amounts. Free Soul shows none. V80 shows a figure for every ingredient bar one line. Without amounts you can see that ashwagandha or spirulina is in the pouch, but not how much, and the order of the list is the only guide.
Vitamins. This is the biggest structural difference. Free Soul is a greens powder with no added vitamins, and at 5g nothing in its panel reaches 15% NRV. V80 is a greens powder and a multivitamin in one, with 13 vitamins at 100% NRV and nine minerals. Which fits depends on what else you take. If you already take a multivitamin, Free Soul does not double up; V80 does.
Serving size. 5g against 10g. A heavier scoop has room for more ingredients, but weight alone tells you nothing about the amount of any one of them.
Live cultures. V80 states 8 billion CFU in two named strains. Free Soul states none.
Named extracts. Free Soul names three branded ingredients: KSM-66 ashwagandha, Actazin and Livaux. V80 names one, the Digezyme enzyme complex, and gives extract ratios and "eq. to" figures for most of its botanicals instead.
Caffeine and pregnancy. V80 states its caffeine (11mg) and carries a pregnancy line because of its vitamin A. Free Soul contains green tea extract with no caffeine figure, has no added vitamin A, and its pregnancy line appears on the retailer listing rather than its own page.
Allergens and testing. Both state gluten testing and both contain wheatgrass and barley grass. V80 adds a hazelnut and walnut traces warning and batch testing for heavy metals. Neither states a sport certification.
How to compare Free Soul Greens and V80
- Look for an amount next to each ingredient. A count tells you how many things are in the scoop, not how much of each.
- Work vitamins and minerals out per serving. A per-100g figure has to be scaled to your scoop: 5g is a twentieth of 100g, 10g a tenth.
- Check what else you take. A greens powder with 13 vitamins at 100% NRV replaces a multivitamin. One with no added vitamins sits alongside one.
- Read the caffeine line. Green tea and guarana both contain caffeine. A label that lists either without a figure leaves you to guess.
- Read the pregnancy and medication notes. Preformed vitamin A (retinol or retinyl acetate), vitamin K and ginkgo each come with a warning. Check the pack as well as the website, because the two can differ.
- Read the testing wording. "Tested gluten free", "batch tested for heavy metals" and "Informed Sport" are three different things.
- Price the plan you will actually be on, and check each brand's site for today's price.
Free Soul Greens vs V80: your questions
Is Free Soul Greens a good greens powder?
Here is what its label states and does not state. It states 21 ingredients, a 5g serving, natural flavouring and stevia in the flavoured versions, 1g of sugars a serving, and independent gluten-free testing. It does not state an amount for any ingredient, servings per pouch, a caffeine figure, live cultures, added vitamins, where it is made, or any testing beyond gluten. Whether that suits you depends on whether you want a short greens list or a full vitamin profile.
How many ingredients are in Free Soul Greens?
21. The brand calls them greens and superfoods, and the list names all 21, from apple juice powder and flax seed to KSM-66 ashwagandha and the Actazin and Livaux kiwi powders. Mango and Berry also contain natural flavouring, citric acid and stevia. V80 lists 80.
Does Free Soul Greens contain caffeine?
Its ingredient list includes green tea extract, which naturally contains caffeine, but the label gives no caffeine figure. V80 states 11mg a serving from guarana, and also contains 10mg of a 20:1 green tea extract.
Which lists every ingredient amount?
V80 gives a per-serving amount for its ingredients; on the page as checked, one line (bamboo extract) shows a dash rather than a figure. Free Soul lists its 21 ingredients without amounts. Both give a full nutrition table for energy, fat, carbohydrate, sugars, fibre, protein and salt.
Where to buy Free Soul Greens and V80 in the UK?
Free Soul Greens is sold at freesoul.com and Holland & Barrett, which stocks a 150g Mango pouch and a box of seven Mango sachets; Ocado lists a sachet box. V80 is sold at vavaverve.com, Boots, Holland & Barrett and Amazon UK. On vavaverve.com you can buy a single box or subscribe, and skip, pause or cancel from your account.
How we checked
Free Soul facts were taken on 6 November 2026 from freesoul.com: the Greens Powder product page and its product feed, the trial pack and Minis pages, the shop collection and the About page. Pack sizes, extract ratios and the pregnancy note come from the Holland & Barrett listings for the 150g pouch and the seven-sachet box, and are marked as such. V80 facts are from its label and product page on vavaverve.com on the same day. Prices are deliberately not compared here: they change weekly and promotions distort them. Every brand's current price is on its own site. This is a label review: we have not scored either product, tasted one against the other, or repeated any brand's claims about what its ingredients do. Verve makes Transparent Greens V80. For more brands side by side, see our AG1 alternatives UK comparison.
Food supplements should not be used as a substitute for a varied, balanced diet and a healthy lifestyle. The mention of other brands is for comparison only. All trademarks belong to their respective owners.



















